1. Due to hosting difficulties, difficulty maintaining the forum, time issues, etc.; some time later than a week from now (June 9, 2018) but within the next month, this site will be changing adminstrators from us (Fall Family) to the Quandary and moved, and the forum either migrated to other software or ended. If the forum is ended, static versions of the guides and other resources will be preserved. For more information, see Upcoming Administration Change and Possible End of Forum.

Visualization and Parroting problems

Discussion in 'Beginner and Creation Help' started by Disva, Nov 28, 2015.

1. Disva

Disva New Member Tulpamancy System Is a host

Pronouns:
    They/Them, It/Its
    Hello all!

I've been working on my tulpa (Oavikeis) for about two months now. I got past the personality stage (did 30 traits, defined very thoroughly over 14 effects each, first with narration, then going through all of them again with visualization aid), and have been working on visualizing her for a while. But...I've run into two main issues. I'll explain each below.

Firstly, when I first enter our wonderland, I slowly step myself through all the senses to immerse myself in it, ending in sight. However, in this way, I effectively have to "build" what I am sensing...when it comes down to visuals, I always hesitate visualizing my tulpa because if I visualize them in a specific place or pose, then I'd be forcing them to be there, parroting them. However, I haven't found a reliable method to see them without imagining where they are, I can't tell where they already are, essentially. Is there any way to do this?