1. Due to hosting difficulties, difficulty maintaining the forum, time issues, etc.; some time later than a week from now (June 9, 2018) but within the next month, this site will be changing adminstrators from us (Fall Family) to the Quandary and moved, and the forum either migrated to other software or ended. If the forum is ended, static versions of the guides and other resources will be preserved. For more information, see Upcoming Administration Change and Possible End of Forum.

New to Tulpamancy- Tulpa creation help?

Discussion in 'Beginner and Creation Help' started by SugarTheWitch, Jun 7, 2017.

1. SugarTheWitch

SugarTheWitch New Member Tulpamancy System

Pronouns:
    They/Them
    Hello. I am new to Tulpamancy, though I've known what it was for quite awhile now.

I've looked through all of the basics etc., but I had a couple of questions:

Can I make a tulpa out of an already existing OC?
    How to start your relationship with your tulpa after creating it?
    What is it like being in your Wonderland?

((I'll probably have more questions, I will just need to think..))

2. Osaka

Osaka New Member Mixed-Origin System Is a systemmate

Pronouns:
    She/Her
    Hi there.

You can absolutely make a tulpa out of an already existing OC, provided that OC does not represent you. A tulpa is a separate consciousness, a separate person. Keep that in mind.

Could you define "relationship" in this context? If you are referring to a romantic relationship, I would stay away from that at least for a while. It's better if your tulpa knows what they're getting into and makes an informed choice when they become more or less fully developed. If you are referring to a relationship like a friend, then all you have to do is interact with your tulpa like you would a normal physical friend. It's very straightforward.